UA-45842331-2
FacebookInstagram
playpause prev next

What do our wedding Customers have to say?

The following review are copied from reviews submitted on the Wedding Wire Website.

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

 

Ashley said...
We hired Daniel for my bridal portraits, our rehearsal dinner, and wedding. Daniel always responded in a timely manner which made planning a breeze. He was flexible with my dates and times and was willing to work around my schedule. He was also extremely helpful! I mentioned at the rehearsal dinner wanting to have a note requesting no photography during the ceremony but that I ran out of time. He told me to email him what I wanted to it say and he'd take care of it for me. That night, he printed 180 notes for me! Every time I look at my bridal portraits or wedding pictures, I relive every moment of that amazing time in my life. We will definitely be using his services for our future photography needs.

 

Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 01/24/2015

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

User4640508 said...
Daniel was great! We wanted some traditional wedding shots but also wanted more "artistic" ones, too, and Daniel delivered. My husband and I had photo ideas of our own and Daniel worked with us to make them a reality. The wedding album he made for us turned out better than I expected, he was very accommodating with the changes I wanted. Daniel and his assistant were great from start to finish. The problem now is which ones to frame!

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/29/2014

 

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mia said...
About two years ago, I helped my sister hunt for and find a wedding photographer, and we decided on Daniel. The pictures he took for her were flawless, and she’s been back to him for subsequent maternity photos. So it made sense that when the time came for my wedding, I would use Daniel too. He was very responsive and accommodating. With the four hours of coverage, Daniel and his assistant were able to capture the most beautiful moments of our wedding. Our winter wedding was indoors, but we managed to sneak outside briefly for some scenic shots, and I’m so glad we did… those turned out to be my favorites! We got plenty of family shots, plus photos of all of our guests. He took some amazing detail shots as well, including the room setup, a lightless shot of our cake, and our rings on rose petals. It took about two weeks to get digital proofs of our photos, then another week to get the full-resolution photos on disc. Looking through them again, I must say that he truly has a gifted eye... I recommend him 100%!

Wedding: 03/05/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 04/02/2016
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

User6337436 said...
Looking back on our day, we are so happy we were able to work with Daniel and his assistant, Emily. He was easy to communicate with, and straight forward with his expectations for us... which was to have a blast at our wedding and let him take care of capturing the moments! We were already excited after seeing Daniel's work on our engagement photos, and had so much fun working with him and Emily on our wedding day. It was also a bonus that he worked quite in sync with our videographer, which he recommended, and made things run so smoothly. We are so happy with all of our pictures. He is definitely your guy for your big day!

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/31/2016
Wedding: 09/14/2013
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Awesome all around! Very professional, yet fun and easy to work with. I love the creativity they brought to our pictures. I would definitely recommend!
Ashley
 
 
Wedding: 07/06/2013
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
The photography was incredible for my daughter's wedding. Daniel came to the rehearsal to get a feel for the church and shots he could take since he had not been there in awhile. Then on the wedding day itself, Daniel and his assistant provided us with a host of well thought out shots that are just amazing in quality and quantity. The final products, both wall photos and bride's album, are simply beautiful. Thank you, Daniel, for providing us with a lovely way to remember a perfect day!
Debbie
 
 
Wedding: 04/20/2013
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

    Daniel did an excellent job on my daughters wedding. He was always there for us. He listened to what I wanted, creative shots, details, and with his personal artistic touch, the pictures came out great! I would highly recommend him. He was also so easy to get along with. We had a great time. He made it the best experience. I will hire him again for my next daughters wedding. Thank you soooooo much Daniel!
Karen
 
 
Wedding: 10/06/2012
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
 
Dave and Macee were the photographers for our wedding and did an incredible job! We absolutely loved the moments they captured and the album designed by Daniel turned out beautifully! We planned our wedding from out-of-state and we were able to easily get in touch with Dave when we needed and he was responsive to my many emails. Dave also worked with us to make sure their services fit our needs and budget. Our wedding photographs were one of the most important things to us and with the years of experience and prior reviews we read about online for dmfoto, we knew they would be a great fit.

At the wedding, Dave and Macee were so professional and worked so hard. They made it extra fun to take pictures with our families and wedding party, and really seemed liked they wanted to be there. We had a very large wedding (and some demanding guests!), but Macee in particular was so great at managing photographing large groups of people.

Our photos were posted online relatively soon after our wedding, so it was great to be able to go online and view the photos and relive the moments! Daniel did a wonderful job designing our album and was responsive to our ideas and changes that we wanted made, making the process pretty easy!
Kelly
 
 
Wedding: 09/22/2012
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
In 2006 my daughter and I attended the Wedding Show to help us with the planning of her upcoming June 2007 wedding. We especially were looking for a photographer to capture their special day. We were getting overwhelmed with all the different styles and vendors until we came upon Dave Mark's booth. it was decided then and there we wanted Dave to be our photographer.

Dave made the day so special and the photographs were just unbelievable. He captured every single moment and our guests didn't even know he was there.

So, in 2012 our youngest daughter was planning her wedding. Needless to say, the first person that we hired was Dave Marks. There wasn't a doubt in our minds who we wanted to photograph Erin and Mike's wedding day. Dave and Daniel have a special knack for making everyone relaxed, laugh and just be natural during a time when it can be so stressful.

Words cannot express our gratitude to Dave and Daniel for making those special days last forever through the incredible photographs that they captured.
Kathy Carmichael
 
 
Wedding: 09/22/2012
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
When my husband and I were planning our wedding and deciding on a photographer, we chose to initially research photographers closer to our venue site, House Mountain Inn in Lexington, Virginia. After checking out the local photographers of Lexington, we came home less than impressed. The local photographers did good work, but we wanted great! My sister had used Dave and Daniel Marks for her wedding in 2007, so I knew the type of work they produced. After meeting with him, we were so pleased with everything and beyond excited that he agreed (and was available) to photograph our wedding. There were three photographers the day of the wedding (this included both Dave and Daniel). They were professional, easy going, and were up for any ideas that we wanted to try. They were creative in capturing all the right moments and even got some great shots with my rings in a mounted bears mouth! They used the setting and played off of the rustic environment to get some great shots. Once we returned home, our proofs were given to us and we could not have been more pleased! When Daniel sent me the proof of our wedding album, he asked if I wanted to change any pictures. I was so amazed at how he chose all the photos that we wanted. It was like he was reading our minds! We didn’t change a thing; it was perfect. They captured the moments and feelings in each photograph, and that is pure talent. Sure, there is nothing like stepping into your wedding dress the day you marry your best friend. But being able to look at a picture months/years later, remember that moment and have the feelings rush back, is priceless. Photographs are forever; I will most likely never wear my wedding dress again. Dmfoto may not be the cheapest in town, but to me, they are the most talented, creative, professional, and pleasant team to work with. You get what you pay for. We are happy we chose them for our wedding and without a doubt will use them in the future. Highly recommended from me!
Erin
 
 
Wedding: 09/01/2012
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
DMFOTO was very flexibile with making arrangements for our engagement, bridal and wedding portraits. Daniel and his father were very responsive when Demetrias and I had questions, plus they gave us GREAT deals on all 3 portrait sessions! Our Family and Guest loved all our pictures and the business cards were a big HIT at the reception!!! THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH DANIEL for capturing our special moments and working with Demetrias and I for the last 2 years. We definitely have been recommending your services to our colleagues and are looking forward to contacting you for family portraits in the near future :)
Erica
 
 
Wedding: 08/04/2012
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Daniel with DMfoto was one of the best vendors I worked with throughout my entire wedding process. He was always courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. He was always there to answer any questions and provide value feedback. And that's just about his customer service! The quality of my photos are unbelievable; absolutely amazing. To all the brides out there, please remember that photos are the only thing you get to take away from the special day, be sure to choose a professional with the best quality around. I promise you DMfoto is who you are looking for!
Tiffany
 
Wedding: 07/14/2012
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 3.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0
Working with Dave and Macee was great. Great job capturing every detail of my wedding day. Highly recommended.
Tiffany
 
 
Wedding: 07/07/2012
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
We are so happy that we chose Daniel Marks at dmfoto to photograph our wedding! Daniel was very easy to work with and went above and beyond to capture the little details that were important to us on our big day. I was especially impressed by how he was able to brighten the pictures of our extremely dim lit chapel where the ceremony was. Also, I was exceedingly pleased that Daniel was able to get the outdoor pictures I wanted of our wedding party on the first take as it was over 110 degrees that day. Words cannot begin to describe how gorgeous the pictures turned out! He even walked me though how to cut the cake at the reception. I am so thankful he was there for little details like that which I didn't even think about before hand! I would absolutely recommend Daniel Marks and dmfoto to anyone who is looking for a truly exceptional photographer for their special day.
Monica
 
 
Wedding: 06/23/2012
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0
We were so pleased with Daniel and his crew. They were responsive, flexible, and easy to work with. We just got our album and everyone who's seen it is raving about it's quality. They love to cooperate and are open to your shot requests. Definitely recommended!
Ashley
 
 
Wedding: 06/16/2012
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0
My husband and I had a very pleasant experience working with DMFoto. The team of photographers went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding day was special and that all of the memories from our wedding were captured. I would highly recommend this company to a friend. Planning a wedding can be quite a stressful experience. Knowing that I could depend on the photographer (probably THE most important vendor) certainly helped put my mind at ease.
Elisa
 
 
I knew the first time I met with Daniel, that I was dealing with a true artist. He didn't need a sales pitch, a great deal, or to impress me with all the bells and whistles- he simply had the amazing photos in his studio that displayed his remarkable talent. I was very pleased with the photos he and Elise took at my wedding and was equally satisfied with their demeanor and professionalism. They were punctual, considerate, had a great positive attitude and did a wonderful job capturing the details and the emotions of the day. I reccommend DMFOTO to anyone who wants beautiful photographs and realiable service.
Naomi
 
 
 
Wedding: 05/19/2012
I hired DMfoto for our wedding in Richmond, Va. I am very traditional and wanted to make sure someone was able to capture the elegance but also the fun party for the reception. We also wanted to have more than 1 photographer at our wedding and choosing DMfoto we ended up with 3 wonderful photographers to capture everything, Dave (the father) did our wedding with 2 young ladies. I had Dave and both ladies with me from the early morning then he went to my then future husband and I still had both girls with me. I have been to weddings where they only had 1 person and there are moments that were missed due to the photographer only able to be in one location at once, but with DMfoto I had it all! The girls were fun and relaxing!

Dave did my bridal portraits a few months before the wedding. We were blown away with the outcome of the portraits. I knew after seeing them that our wedding was in the perfect hands!
Dave took it on himself to be at our rehearsal at the church to make sure he was ready for the big day. I did not ask him to be there but the fact he cared so much to make sure the photos came out perfect. Our church does not allow photographers in the aisle or upfront during the ceremony but they can be on the balcony. I was very worried that I would not get certain pictures of the ceremony, but Dave told me that it would not be a problem. When we saw the pictures of the ceremony it looks as if he is standing right by us! They are amazing, clear, and shows the emotion of that moment!

Dave and his helpers were fast and quick with all their photos and we were to the party in 30 mins and we took a lot of photos! He was easy to talk to and I sent him many photos from pinterest and other sites with cute group photo ideas and he did them perfectly.

My family loved him and we will use him for all of our family photos from now on. For your special day pick DMfoto!
Anne Latane
 
 
Wedding: 12/11/2011
Dave was flexible and generous with his time for both the engagement session and the wedding itself He took time to really explore the setting in advance to assure that we would have the best lighting and scenes possible. He got to know the family and did his best to meet everyone's needs. The photographs are truly artistic, as a result.
 
 
My husband and I found Dmfoto's website and thought their photos portrayed the fun, sweetness and beauty we wanted to capture at our wedding. We did an engagement session to make sure that we felt comfortable with the photographer and ended up having a wonderful time and some great photos.

The wedding was even better. The team did a beautiful job capturing the wedding without being intrusive. We have some wonderful group photos, but it was the intimate and unstaged moments that truly captured the feel of our wedding and help us to remember that wonderful day as we look through our album.
Sarah
 
 
Wedding: 09/17/2011
I used dmfoto for my wedding, and got two of their photographers (one main photographer, and one assistant). If I had any advice to give a bride, it would be to get 2 photographers if pictures are important to you. Having both there really allowed for more candid shots, which I love (you miss some of those moments in the craziness of the day). Dmfoto was very professional and easy to have around. You didn't really notice that they were there, yet when you turned around it was great to see that they were capturing the night. The pictures turned out beautifully - especially those of the reception. I wasn't a huge fan of the "arty" posed shots - they just didn't seem genuine - but overall I loved the pictures. My husband and I heavily customized our photography package - which is possible, even if the photographer doesn't come right out and say it. Dmfoto was great to work with in helping us get just what we wanted for the day, without paying for things that we wouldn't want/use. Though a little pricey, it was a good value since we had 2 photographers for the entire event.
Caitlin
 
 
Wedding: 08/20/2011
We were very pleased with our photos! Daniel and the rest of the staff was very attentive to our needs and Daniel had two other attendants on our wedding day that were able to capture all aspects of our wedding. His photos are beautiful, unique, and reflect his keen eye for detail and creativity. Our photo album was so professional, that we looked like we posed for a magazine! Daniel was extremely flexible since he lives in the Richmond area and was able to travel up to the DC area without trouble. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to have some polished, gorgeous pictures and would use him in the future!
Mawuse
 
 
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Working with "dmfoto " was a pleasure. Dave, Daniel and Macee provide you with unforgettable photos that capture the memories that make your wedding day so special. They provide a wide array of purchase options that are both unique and personalized to each bride. They are very easy to work with. Don't hesitate to talk to them personally before making any photography decisions.......they are willing to work with each client to make their package both personal and affordable. I highly recommend "dmfoto" for all your photograhy needs. They are, without a doubt, Richmond's finest.
Cheryl
 
 
Wedding: 12/04/2010
I was lucky enough to have BOTH Dave and Daniel photograph my wedding! They were absolutely amazing!!! Macee was too, of course! I am so incredibly pleased with all of the photographs and our album! They managed to capture every aspect and every emotion and presented everything so beautifully! Not only were they extremely professional, but anything I asked for or needed, they were able to make happen! Our wedding was absolutely amazing and we definitely have DM FOTO to thank for capturing it all so that we can look back and remember how wonderful it was! If you are looking for a FABULOUS photographer… definitely use DM FOTO!!! They were so worth every penny and after seeing other photographers work; I know I would not have been pleased had I used anyone else!
Katie
 
 
Dave and his team were a hugely important part of the success of my daughter's wedding. Their experience and professionalism kept us all on track yet they were never intrusive. Dave's sense of humor helped us all relax and enjoy the moment. DMFoto is not inexpensive, and it has taken a while to receive our albums, but would I hire them again? In a minute! They are absolute pros and have captured the essence of this precious day for us forever.
 
 
Dave and Daniel are wonderful and their work is beautiful. I was so happy with our wedding pictures (and our engagement session, too!). Daniel was the photographer for our wedding and he captured everything so well. I would definitely recommend them to any bride!
 
 
I was referred to DMfoto last May by a colleague at work when my daughter got engaged. My colleague was newly married and showed me all her photos by DMfoto.
I knew after viewing these that DMfoto was at the top of our list for photographers.
At our first meeting Dave & Daniel made us feel at ease & they addressed all our concerns. We were impressed with the quality & creativity of their photos.
This past weekend was my daughter's wedding. If it were not for Dave's calming demeanor and attention to weather radar I don't think we would of had our outdoor garden ceremony. He was our knight in shining armor that crazy afternoon. We will always be so appreciative for that. I look forward to seeing my daughter's photos & I know they will be works of art! DMfoto rocks!
 
 
Everyone at DMFoto was very professional and a pleasure to work with. They walked us through the entire process, making sure we understood everything along the way.
Dave did a great job at the wedding- especially with calming my nerves about the crazy weather! I know rain on a wedding day is good luck but it really stressed me because of my outdoor wedding. One of the ladies who worked for dmfoto had the doppler radar on her iphone and showed how the rain would pass quickly and we would just be delayed about 15 min- talked about being prepared! You and your team were so nice, professional and really helped everything flow smoothly. You knew where to get some of the best shots at our venue, which made for a quick transition so our guests did not have to wait forever at the cocktail hour. Our album turned out fantastic thanks to Daniel- everyone I show it to is soooo impressed!!! I especially loved the creative shots with our rings. We absolutely love the pictures and working with the whole team. I know it can be a challenge working with clients that are out of the area but you all were very accomodating. I know I'll be looking back at these pictures for the rest of my life and be glad I made the decision to go with DMFoto!! :o)